Summer Programs

For children age 18 months to 3½ years, with an adult
Maximum of two children per one adult.

Friendly Tip! Registration will work best on a computer; some functionality may not appear on mobile devices.

Toddler Time Registration

Spend quality time with your toddler at the Minnesota Zoo! Child-directed exploratory play is followed by movement and art activities, an interactive story, and a hands-on animal encounter.

If you are looking for spring/fall programming, please check out our options on our Toddler Time page.

Times

First Session: 9:40–10:30 a.m.
Second Session: 11–11:50 a.m.

Fees

Single day class:
$25 per child with an adult
$20 per child with an adult for Zoo members
$27 per child with an adult (MacPhail partnership camps)

Package Discount

Register for four or more Toddler Time classes for the same child in a single order and receive $1.25 off each class.

Camp Schedule

Flying Friends (birds)
Tue, May 28 or
Mon, Aug 19

Butterfly & Bug Buddies (insects)
Wed, May 29 or
Tue, Aug 20

Scutes & Scales (reptiles)
Thu, May 30 or
Wed, Aug 21

Animal Moms (mammals)
Fri, May 31 or
Thu, Aug 22

Animal Dads (fish and frogs)
Mon, July 29
Fri, Aug 23

macphail logoSkitter, Slither, Sing! (fast and slow animals)
Mon, June 3

macphail logoBirds Sing High, Frogs Sing Low! (high and low animal sounds)
Tue, June 4

macphail logoBuzzing, Humming, Creepy Crawlies! (vocal play with animals)
Wed, June 5

macphail logoBubble, Bubble, SPLASH! (bumpy and smooth animals)
Thu, June 6

macphail logoStarlight, Awake at Night! (nighttime animals and sounds)
Fri, June 7

Big Beaks & Wide Wingspans (flying animals)
Mon, June 17 or
Mon, Aug 26

Climbing Trees with the ABCs (arboreal animals)
Tue, June 18 or
Tue, Aug 27

Egg–straordinary Animals (hatching animals)
Wed, June 19 or
Wed, Aug 28

Splishin’ & Splashin’ (swimming animals)
Thu, June 20 or
Thu, Aug 29

Eye Spy (hiding animals)
Fri, June 21 or
Fri, Aug 30

Hide & Seek (colors and camouflage)
Mon, July 1 or
Tue, July 30

Hard & Bumpy, Soft & Lumpy (texture)
Tue, July 2
Fri, Aug 2

Circles, Squares & Sea Stars (shapes)
Wed, July 3 or
Wed, July 31

Tiny & Mighty (size)
Fri, July 5 or
Thu, Aug 1

Frolic with Forest Friends (forest animals)
Mon, July 22 or
Tue, Aug 6

Fish, Frogs & Polliwogs (ocean and pond animals)
Tue, July 23 or
Mon, Aug 5

Arctic Animal Antics (polar animals)
Wed, July 24 or
Wed, Aug 7

Rainbows & RainForests (rainforest animals)
Thu, July 25 or
Thu, Aug 8

Sun, Sand, Spiders & Snakes (desert animals)
Fri, July 26 or
Fri, Aug 9