Summer Programs

For children age 18 months through 3 years of age, with an adult.
Maximum of two children per one adult.

Friendly Tip! Registration will work best on a computer; some functionality may not appear on mobile devices. Only use a supported, updated browser to register as unsupported browsers like Internet Explorer won’t work.

Toddler Time Registration

Spend quality time with your toddler at the Minnesota Zoo! Child-directed exploratory play is followed by movement and art activities, an interactive story, and a hands-on animal encounter.

If you are looking for programming during the school-year, please check out our options on our Toddler Time page.

Times

First Session: 9:40–10:30 a.m.
Second Session: 11–11:50 a.m.

Fees

Single day class:
$25 per child with an adult
$20 per child with an adult for Zoo members
$27 per child with an adult (MacPhail partnership camps)

Package Discount

Register for four or more Toddler Time classes for the same child in a single order and receive $1.25 off each class.

Camp Schedule

Flying Friends (birds)
Tue, May 26 or
Mon, Aug 17

Butterfly & Bug Buddies (insects)
Wed, May 27 or
Tue, Aug 18

Scutes & Scales (reptiles)
Thu, May 28 or
Wed, Aug 19

Animal Moms (mammals)
Fri, May 29 or
Thu, Aug 20

Animal Dads (fish and frogs)
Mon, July 27
Fri, Aug 21

macphail logoSkitter, Slither, Sing (fast and slow animals)
Mon, June 1

macphail logoBirds Sing High, Frogs Sing Low (high and low animal sounds)
Tue, June 2

macphail logoBuzzing, Humming, Creepy Crawlies (vocal play with animals)
Wed, June 3

macphail logoBubble, Bubble, Splash (bumpy and smooth animals)
Thu, June 4

macphail logoStarlight, Awake at Night (nighttime animals and sounds)
Fri, June 5

Big Beaks & Wide Wingspans (flying animals)
Mon, June 15 or
Tue, Sept 1

Climbing Trees with the ABCs (arboreal animals)
Tue, June 16 or
Wed, Sept 2

Egg–straordinary Animals (hatching animals)
Wed, June 17 or
Thu, Sept 3

Splishin’ & Splashin’ (swimming animals)
Thu, June 18 or
Fri, Sept 4

Eye Spy (hiding animals)
Fri, June 19 or
Mon, Aug 31

Hide & Seek (colors and camouflage)
Mon, June 29 or
Tue, July 28

Hard & Bumpy, Soft & Lumpy (texture)
Tue, June 30
Fri, July 31

Circles, Squares & Sea Stars (shapes)
Wed, July 1 or
Thu, July 30

Tiny & Mighty (size)
Thu, July 2 or
Wed, July 29

Frolic with Forest Friends (forest animals)
Mon, July 20 or
Tue, Aug 4

Fish, Frogs & Polliwogs (ocean and pond animals)
Tue, July 21 or
Mon, Aug 3

Arctic Animal Antics (polar animals)
Wed, July 22 or
Thu, Aug 6

Rainbows & Rainforests (rainforest animals)
Thu, July 23 or
Fri, Aug 7

Sun, Sand, Spiders & Snakes (desert animals)
Fri, July 24 or
Wed, Aug 5